What's new

My 1st post

Catherine

Patron
Hello My name is Catherine and I'm a 66 y/o woman who was first introduced to Scientology in a very unusual way. First a little more about me personally. I'm an ex alcoholic with 17 yrs sober this month. This is a miracle for me and you'll understand more about this when I tell my story about what I've been through. I retired in 2017 from working at a residential substance abuse/mental health facility with just short of 15 yrs. with them. The facility was not affiliated with Scientology although I was "encouraged" to work at their Clearwater, FL substance abuse facility. I worked as a counselor until the gov. withdrew the funding for my program then I worked the floor for the duration of my time. I'm single and have managed to purchase my own home through my efforts and support myself. I'm am highly regarded and am active in my community. What they don't know is I have a secret. A really big secret that I've held since 2001. I tried to get part of my story out on a message board (maybe even this one) once about a decade and a half or so ago but stopped because of the fear I lived in. My story seems fantastic but every word is true. I have worked through my fear recently by almost committing suicide as a way out. After that experience I decided that anything Scientology does to me is nothing compared to how I felt when I contemplated suicide. I'm now angry and don't care what Scientology does, I WILL get my story heard. I filed an FBI report yesterday and the day before. I have filed recent reports with the Sheriff department in my area of threats on my life and threats of kidnapping. I have been told I will disappear and no one will ever know what has happened to me. Scientology does NOT want this information public. I do not care what they say. I WILL get this information public even if no one believes me. Sooo here it is: