What's new

The Verdict

Clay Pigeon

Gold Meritorious Patron
OT = Operating Troll?
I'm William Birdwood b. 21 October 1949 in North Conway New Hampshire. Served in United States Army 26 June 1968-26 January 1970, honorably discharged. A professing Christian and lawfully ordained member of clergy.

I studied Auditing in San Francisco March 1971-April 1972 and served as Staff Staff Auditor at FCDC September 1972-June 1974

I am very well impressed with Auditing and Auditor Training but I am also a strong critic of CoS

I have a high respect for differences of opinion and, for the most a sincere affection for those who hold and express them.

I am at a loss for understanding how I could be seen as a troll.

Could you give me any clue as to why I am alleged to be a "troll"?

Type4_PTS

Diamond Invictus SP

Here's one of the definitions of an internet troll; feel free to google other definitions:

"An Internet troll, or simply troll in Internet slang, is someone who posts controversial, inflammatory, irrelevant or off-topic messages in an online community, such as an online discussion forum or chat room, with the primary intent of provoking other users into an emotional response or to generally disrupt normal on-topic discussion"
(definition #3 in Urban Dictionary)

So some examples of this could include going onto an internet forum which consists of former members of the CoS (many of which suffered long-term damage as a result of their Scientology experiences), incessantly promoting the benefits of Scientology and how wonderful the founder of Scientology is, and doing this even in threads where it would be way off-topic to do so.

Also, posting inflammatory posts such as denying that the ordering of small children into a dangerous chain locker on a ship for days and weeks at a time is serious child abuse (when done by Hubbard), as you've done many times.

That's it for starters.

For a more recent example, you posted this just under two hours ago: