Babysitting Type 3 PTS

Discussion in 'General Scientology Discussion' started by Free to shine, Jan 14, 2008.

View Users: View Users
  1. Free to shine

Free to shine Shiny & Free

This truly ranks as one of the worst things that happens secretly within "the Church".

Goldendawn raised the subject in her thread and I think it needs it's own thread so as not to detract from her story.

When a person goes nuts/crazy/cracks it/has a psychotic break it is the last thing Scientology wants to know about. Information about this is likely to cause a 'PR flap" and it's something the media would delight in.

So the person is "babysat" as a Type 3 PTS - ie locked up and isolated with 24/7 guards.

I am not an expert in this subject, so perhaps someone else can give more info, especially about the Introspection Rundown.

However I know a woman who was babysat THREE times and her story was horrific. It was one of my pet projects at one time to try and get justice for her within Scientology, though of course that never happened. I will gather my thoughts on that story and post what I remember if there is interest.

The most known about case is of course Lisa McPherson and a Google search brings up heaps of info on the needless death of this lady.

Anyone have any stories that need to see the light of day?

2. Free to shine

The woman I know about was a total pain in the beeehind for the local org. She was a trained auditor, I forget exactly how far she went but I think Class IV and had a tendency to question any and every outpoint she found. Loudly. She would cram anyone she thought deserved it and send giant KRs constantly.

She adored LRH, literally. He was her God and the tech her sacred scriptures. I have never seen such a dedicated Scientologist.

I can't remember the dates now and have to rely on hazy memory but I think her first 'babysitting' was around 1979/80 with two more in the next decade.