What's new

Hello From Oregon

I'm not an ex-scn, but I have read virtually every major critical work on the Church, consumed a lot of video/interview material, and read a fair number of Hubbard's writings. I'm not a protestor, nor an Anon, nor an "anti-Scientology activist".

I find the Scientology culture fascinating though not something I plan to take up personally. I studied comparative religion in college so from that perspective, Scientology is an interesting case study.

Really just here because I'm curious.

strativarius

Inveterate gnashnab & snoutband
I'm not an ex-scn, but I have read virtually every major critical work on the Church, consumed a lot of video/interview material, and read a fair number of Hubbard's writings. I'm not a protestor, nor an Anon, nor an "anti-Scientology activist".

I find the Scientology culture fascinating though not something I plan to take up personally. I studied comparative religion in college so from that perspective, Scientology is an interesting case study.

Hi survivalist and welcome to the board. It's surprising to read that you found scientology an interesting case study, since it is not a religion at all except for the purposes of tax evasion.

What do you make of the 'Xenu' narrative, one of the most closely-guarded secrets of scientology?

Leland

Crusader
Hello

Its interesting that the educated see us as so fucked up......that they "study" us! :biggrin:

Last edited:

Churchill

Gold Meritorious Patron
Hi survivalist and welcome to the board. It's surprising to read that you found scientology an interesting case study, since it is not a religion at all except for the purposes of tax evasion.

What do you make of the 'Xenu' narrative, one of the most closely-guarded secrets of scientology?

That was going to be my question, also. :)

What do you think of Scientologists spending many tens of thousands of $$$$