What's new

As Former Head of Scientology's OSA, What Does Mike Rinder Know?

Alanzo

Bardo Tulpa
I think Marty was as much introverted before he got into Scientology as Tom Cruise was dyslexic just before he got into Scientology.

Who is Werner Erhart?

I am a crack German/English translator from way back.

No need to thank me.

TG1

Angelic Poster
Thank you very much, Krautfag! Much appreciated and very funny. I'd never seen that act before.

Blue Spirit

Silver Meritorious Patron
YES

That Mr. Rinder was at one time the godfather of OSA doesn't impress me at all in regards to his mental capacities. In fact, it dis-impresses me.

To hold down a job like that requires a mind quite criminally oriented.

Mike's only value is if he does 'fess up. Then he might even move into being valuable to life.

We shall see.

There is a LOT of world-wide pressure on this dying cult and if the discarded remnants like Marty and Mike believe they can salvage something out of the ashes, well TOO FUCKING BAD. If so, they are VERY on the wrong side.

I see it like you do, and trying to save a dying organization in any form is a
fruitless activity as long as the word Scientology is connected with it.
Even changing the name would not work for long now that the PR is quite bad and getting worse daily.

For those who like the Tech, the best that can be hoped for is that it will be used by many independents, and that their reputation good or bad will be what keeps it going or not to a relative degree.

Blue Spirit

Well Spoken

Mike,