What's new

1st Hand LRH Stories: Marty is Terrified of ESMB

FinallyMe

Silver Meritorious Patron
Oh Really??? I think the majority of the members here are scientology apologists or fans. Most of the EX-scientologists have been banned or are outposted by those who still believe or never were in.

:flames:

Wow! Where'd you come up with THAT one???????

Guys - is there something you're not telling us? Alanzo? Panda? Programmer? Noz? Bea? Etc etc etc?????

Magoo

Gold Meritorious Patron
I guess I'm part of the "etc etc" here? :( Oh well, so be it (or bea it: JOKE!)

Yeah---for both Markus and LB--that one is a bit over the top for me, too. Too big a broad stroke tends to piss people off, as it lacks specifics, and paints everyone together. Both mistakes, I've learned over the years.

I do believe posting can be something some people (self included) need to learn the ins and outs of. I'm still learning, and do thank you all for being here, posting, sharing. What a wild ride this has been, and still is!

I truly like many of the "Indies" I know, and wish them well. (Although some of the endless adoration was just too much for me, sounding just like the old "hip-hip-hooray" days while "in", so I rarely read that site).
It isn't my intention to upset them, however, same as when I was "in", now I wish a few people had brought
a few KEY things to my attention, earlier. Unfortunately,
even so, often you're too "in it" to hear. It's a question I constantly ask myself: Does one's world have to get upset,
to WTFU? I think so, sorry to say. (Learning facts about L. Ron Hubbard didn't upset me, by the time I learned them---but I'd done 10 years of stripping off the mind control, while still "in", so that helped, greatly). I *think* it's a gentle dance or perhaps much stronger. Thanks to the Net, there are many varieties one can choose from!

When in doubt, communicate, is my motto, taught by