What's new

For the record

LA SCN

NOT drinking the kool-aid

Very nicely put!

Thank you so much for this. :yes:

It resonates well with me. :thumbsup:

Especially this:

"I still use Scientology every day in my life. I also use art, computers, psychology, physics and a lawn mover now and then."

"I am not a scientologist. Just like I am not an artist, computerist, psychologist, physicist or the lawn mover man."

- Geir Isene

I hope my use of your quotes is OK.

Gadfly

Crusader
My current stance on Scientology:

Been there, done that. Moved on. YAWN!!!!!!!!

I found many ideas and practices with MUCH MORE value in other non-Scientology areas. :yes:

I told you I was trouble

Suspended animation
You still want to do your L's and re-do the old oatee levels?

:nervous:

You are still a (embarrassed to admit it?) scientologist!

But, whatever floats your boat, its entirely your own business, not ours.

:coolwink:

Claire Swazey

Spokeshole, fence sitter
Geir,

I am so proud of you. Getting away from the Scn'ist/Scn branding is, IMO, an important step. It means you are thinking of you as you and not defining yourself in terms of "I'm a this" "I'm a that".

I think these things evolve with time. I truly believe I've seen your stance and viewpoint evolve and change over the past couple or so years. And I think you deserve credit for that.

Hardly anyone leaving CofS after years in stays the same, ideology-wise. You've shown a lot of change and vitality, as well.

Smilla

Ordinary Human
My current stance on Geir Isene. He's done himself a lot of good by using his own ability to do himself a lot of good. He attributes some of that to Scientology, I attribute all of it to him, and his innate ability to learn and grow.