What's new

Help!

Twitch

Hello! Im new to this forum. Its kinda funny how I found you guys. I was sitting in the kitchen at Church waiting to go on course, but I previously asked my boyfriend why we take vitamin B-1 to prevent engrams. He couldnt answer me so I typed it in google (as I do with most questions I have lol)

Needless to say I couldnt find anything useful.

Im new to Scientology. I started about 3 weeks ago because my BF introduced it to me. He paid for my Communications course and a couple of DVD's. One being the Dianetics DVD which honestly, I loved, and made sense to me.

However, EVERY bone in my body is telling me to get out. But im afraid ill lose someone I deeply care about...

I think the main issue I have with Scientology is that everything feels like a sales pitch...an infomercial. I don't have any experiences with any of the courses except Communications and my overall opinion of it is yea..its a good course..it works..it makes sense...but for 100 bucks!? NO. Just...no.

I recently attended a seminar on Money and how it relates to your tone scale...I cant really remember exactly what it was called. I thought to myself "Wow, a free seminar, free food, ill go!"...Turns out it was a big infomercial. At the end they wanted us to shell out 1,500 bucks to go on to their ship to do these top secret drills in the tropics. These drills would help us "flourish" and bring in more money flow. So here you have a guy, 24 years old, fresh out of college, paying back school debt, trying to make ends meet, thinking he finally found something that will help him get ahead...just to find out that I have to get 1,500 bucks...........so I can learn how to make more money...What? Anyways...