What's new

Ex-Scientologists...help me out?!

goodinbf

Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore in college and researching the community of Scientologists for an anthropological kind of English assignment. For this assignment, I would love to speak with both some members of the church and ex-members. If anyone would be willing to talk to me about your experiences and answer some questions for me, I would greatly appreciate it. We can do this via e-mail. Also, I may need to go to a church in order to get some information. Is this safe for me to do? Are there services like in a Christian or Catholic church, or do I need to make an appointment or something? I'm not exactly sure how it works. Thanks!

Dulloldfart

Squirrel Extraordinaire
Hey, everyone. I'm a sophomore in college and researching the community of Scientologists for an anthropological kind of English assignment. For this assignment, I would love to speak with both some members of the church and ex-members. If anyone would be willing to talk to me about your experiences and answer some questions for me, I would greatly appreciate it. We can do this via e-mail. Also, I may need to go to a church in order to get some information. Is this safe for me to do? Are there services like in a Christian or Catholic church, or do I need to make an appointment or something? I'm not exactly sure how it works. Thanks!

You just asked this on another thread. Don't repeat threads. It annoys people.

Paul

Mojo

Silver Meritorious Patron

Dear Goodinbf,

Don't listen to Paul. Listen to me. Your eternal spiritual being is at stake. If you take a moment to answer the following questions we will know whether or not your eternal spiritual being is salvageable, by your discovering the Science of Scientology.

Do you have any money? (if so, how much?)
Do your parents have any money? (if so how much?)
Do your grandparents have any money? (if so how much?)
Do your siblings have any money? (if so how much?)