What's new

The Cult, the nursery, my escape, and a two handed smoke

ExElronComm

Patron
Today on Facebook Tory/Magoo posted on SPs ‘r’ US talking about cult child care and would we please share our stories.

I responded: “I have a story about the Cult of $’s and it’s nurseries that occurred in October 1987 at SNC where I was personally involved and the case went to court. I haven’t posted much more than my introduction on ESMB but this story has been often on my mind to add to ‘My story from inside $cientology’. I’m going to work on that now; have pulled all the old legal paperwork out of its file. This story also includes the story of my escape where the day I escaped turned into four years of escaping and 9 years in hiding. Thanks for the nudge Tory. I’ve been needing to tell this story for 27 years.”

Thanks again Tory/Magoo. Here we go…

Preface: I no longer speak cult speak and couldn’t care any less about the org board and don’t care to try to remember who and what everything was in cult speak. I admire those on the board who seem to have steel trap memories for all that but I’m certainly not one of them! It took me too many years to relearn English and my last cult speak sentence was said to my shrink in the mid 90’s. The shock of my turning on cult speak along with the cult stare shocked him so badly he thought I may have let out an extra personality! I’d given him a standard cult speak response to something he’d asked me. Can’t recall to this day what it was and since that day I’ve had no more cult speak left in me. = YAY!

The date is 2 October 1987. At the top of the local news are stories of the Presidio Day Care molestations with satanic overtones.