ESMB has entered archive mode. All posts and threads that were available to the general public are still readable. The board is still searchable. 

Thank you all for your participation and readership over the last 12 years.

If you want to join in the conversation, please join the new ESMB Redux at

A note on Scales

Discussion in 'Grundy's Guide to Scientology' started by grundy, Mar 13, 2008.

  1. Leon

    Leon Gold Meritorious Patron

    Every scale is basically Be, Do and Have. The cycle of action broken down into tiny steps and viewed from different viewpoints. Be, Do and Have is basic to the universe - that is to say it is the ability to postulate and perceive with Time and Space added to it.

    Grasp that fully and all else will fall into place.
  2. Veda

    Veda Sponsor

  3. grundy

    grundy Gold Meritorious Patron

    Well, I don't want people to HAVE to understand "Be Do Have" or any other part of "the tech" if they don't want to.

    I just wanted to make a blanket statement that almost all things in Scientology are arranged in some type of scale or heirerchy.
  4. grundy

    grundy Gold Meritorious Patron

    Another user (gomorrhan) posted a link on my other thread, which has explanations for the scales and their relationship to the levels of awareness, conditions, etc. It's pretty good .. so I quote it here: