Horror Stories

I was just searching "Narconon" here and was reading a post about the Execs being out ethics. Here is what it made me initially think of:

I went to, graduated from, and finally worked at (100+ hours or more per week) Narconon Southern California. (Newport beach and Warner Springs) The execs were SO freakin' out ethics it was miserable.
I was by the way, on staff the day after I graduated - helping grown people detox, come off of drugs and oh yeah - course sup just hours after I graduated myself. I didnt know crap at the time, but was course suping for addicts who just paid $25,000 to come to a rehab to have professionals help them. By the time I graduated Narconon - which took me 4 months - (42 Sauna days included) I saw 19 staff (including the reg and some ethics officers) either blow, get fired, arrested, and 2 overdose and die.
Damn.
The women who reg'd my parents to get me there - by the end of the first week I was there, she was holed up in her apt. drunk on Listerine. I could not tell my parents this, and I withheld it from them, not to upset them. It was MADNESS!
Ive had dreams of sneaking up to the beat up trailer (which is out o n the open, unlocked) and taking my PC folder...All of the other staff would go up there, smoke cig's and read PC folders at night for fun. I thought it was disgusting.
I have a lot to get off my chest, sheeeit. Im just getting started.
The 2nd day I was there I found a tech dictionary...UNDER MY BED! That caused quite a stir...

I would love to hear more from other ex-Narcononers too! Lets swap stories!

Thanks to this forum for making me feel welcome. Lots of love here.

FinallyMe

Silver Meritorious Patron
Welcome BG! I am impressed with how sort of happy you sound, while telling a story that sounds to me like a HUGE betrayal! To be promised one thing and to then discover the kinds of things that you did is dreadful! We are ALL pleased to see you out here, hopefully surviving very well!

looker