What's new

How I got my FLAG repayment - in 30 days

tookmeawhile

Patron with Honors
Here is how I got my money from Flag. Please note this is not a refund but just getting money back that I had on account. Most on account for future services, some accomodations AND money from unused hours in folder. I remember I had just broken into an intensive. I got the money for around 11.5 hours in my folder, too! From the date of my first letter to them until I got the check was 30 days total.

Special thanks goes to ImOut for the basic format of the letters and assistance. She sent me the letters they used, and I basically just plugged in my info. Also, GoodTwin provided help with my cycle.

I am no expert on how to get refunds. I don't know why this letter/format worked - but it did work. No, they did not take out any admin fees (2% I think) but I heard they can do that.

I did sign the "Release, Waiver and Writ of Expulsion form for the Church of Scientology Flag Service Organization, Inc." Basically, a standard release form. They wanted it notarized so I did. If you don't want to sign the waiver; well good luck with that. I didn't mind signing it.

I never did contact my attorney.

I sent the first letter to "attn. Treasury" to the address below. Then I got a reply from Flag's legal director, Sarah Heller. You know, if Flag would only deliver services as quickly as this refund, they might not have to give out so many refunds. As you can tell by her replies, she was very, very nice. I wonder if she's a candidate to become an ex-Scientologist soon! Sarah, please PM me if you read this and want out of the SO!

Oh, make sure you send your letters to Flag using priority mail with delivery confirmation - if you send it certified, they will refuse it. Here is a cut/paste of my letters to them:

April 28, 2008

Church of Scientology
Flag Service Org
503 Cleveland Street
Clearwater, FL 33755
Attn. Treasury

Re: Full Refund of all Moneys on Account, $X.XX for Tookmeawhile