Looking for anyone willing to be interviewed and recorded

Fighting_Oreo

Hi!
I'm currently studying media at Dickson College in Canberra, and my major assignment is to produce a short radio broadcast. I am doing an information piece on Scientology, and I am looking for people willing to be interviewed. Questions asked will be along the lines of why people join Scientology, Why they left, and what it means for members in day-to-day life.

The piece will be as objective as possible, and your privacy will be protected (including voice changing if you wish). If you are located in Canberra, I would prefer to meet in person, however Skype is certainly feasible.

If you are unwilling to be recorded or interviewed, but still have information that you are comfortable sharing, please send me an email and I will get back to you. Finally, please remember that if you don't feel comfortable during the interview, none of the questions are mandatory.

Sincerely,
Cai Holroyd
[email protected]

Dulloldfart

Squirrel Extraordinaire
This is an extremely difficult topic to do justice to in a short broadcast. The few people you have on air will slant it considerably. This is an exes message board: most of the people who post here are rabidly against both the subject and the organization (CofS, cult etc), whether they have personal experience of it or not. Some are more mellow, i.e. not rabid, but are still against both. A few here are pro-Scn (but anti-cult) like Terril Park who may even be willing to be openly interviewed.

The CofS won't give you any help, so you won't get any current (pro-Scn, pro-CofS) CofS Scientologists to interview.

If you merely want to record a few peeps tossing out a few opinions and some experiences with Scn that should be relatively easy, but it won't mean anything. Maybe you don't care.