What's new

My Descent into FanatIcism and the Hard Climb Out

Operating DB

Truman Show Dropout
They issued them to you? And the boots? That's great!

Tell me, were the boots done in some kind of silver shoe polish, and did you ever re-apply any? How about the helmet, did they ever need touch-ups?

I'd so love to see a picture of someone wearing that outfit.

Sounds like a nifty Halloween outfit. Enough to scare the B'jesus out of people.

Once I got out of the cult and began following my dreams and interests I was a big fan of Chorus Line which was the big rage back then. It inspired me to take dance classes. I always liked to dance anyways but I wanted to learn how to dance like the actors in the play/movie. I also wanted a gold lame` tuxedo to wear for Halloween. Yeah, I have dorky tendencies. lol. I found a seamstress but couldn't find the gold lame` so I ended up using silver. All this talk about silver outfits made me remember this. Maybe I was a Loyal Officer and was actually dramatizing Incident Two? LOLOLOL

Last edited:

Operating DB

Truman Show Dropout
I encountered the same thing. You had good people, and you had psychopaths. On staff, you would often see the latter go into jobs like regging and management, where a lack of empathy, a willingness to make people do stuff in order to get your stat, would be an asset.

Good people are motivated by a desire to help people. What do you offer a psychopath in order to keep him on staff? You offer money (reg commissions), the power to inflict suffering on people, and the ability to take sexual advantage of public and staff(as long as you keep your stats high enough that you maintain "ethics protection").