On making the Scientology Purification Rundown safe and acceptable

CommunicatorIC

@IndieScieNews on Twitter
On making the Scientology Purification Rundown safe and acceptable.

From the Independent Scientology blog Possibly Helpful Advice. Despite the title that will be objectionable to some, the article has some good analysis.

On making the Purification Rundown safe and acceptable
http://possiblyhelpfuladvice.com/?p=16802

Excerpt:
As a case supervisor for over fifteen years, I supervised Purifs for hundreds of preclears and staff. So I have some experience to base my comments on.

But I want to jump into the deep end of the pool with this: a page taken out of the 1995 church-issued publication called L. Ron Hubbard: A Profile. The page shows what the “church” claims are cocaine washout curves exhibited by two (only two) cocaine addicts on the a sauna-and-niacin detox treatment. It includes the “church’s” usual single-quote-taken-out-of-context to “prove” that the claims they’re about to make about the Purification are cast-in-stone uncontestable truth.

lrhaprofilepurif1.jpg

lrhaprofilepurif2.jpg

As you can see, the page purports to demonstrate that two patients on the Purification Rundown, both former heavy cocaine users, “washed out” cocaine residues from their bodies in urine and sweat while on the rundown.

The problem is that The Research Center for Dependency Disorders and Chronic Pain has not published their findings, other than these few graphs, and without the raw data from the Center, even the accuracy of the graphs can be questioned.

The apparency is that the Center did some kind of study that included a niacin/sauna regimen, but there appears that the Center performed no study that tried to establish the scientific and medical safety and efficacy of the rundown as written in HCOBs.

oneonewasaracecar

Gold Meritorious Patron
As a skeptic, I feel obliged to point something out about purification regimens of any sort:

1) They can be dangerous.