What's new

Reasons Why I'm Out and Other Thoughts About The Con

billheichert

Patron with Honors
Reasons Why I’m Out & Other Thoughts About The Con

Late in 2004 a friend of mine told me that he left the church and he told me about tech alterations. He did this at great risk as he knew I might disconnect from him. We had known each other for probably 20 years or more. I had been in for about 19 years, ot5, perm class IV auditor, former staff, full hated Div 2 reg., patron with honors (over $200k to the IAS). I hung up the phone and dug out my oldest scn books and started comparing to the newest versions. The alterations were there. The tech was being altered right in front of us. I went online and searched for more data. I decided to get out within hours of that phone call. Over the ensuing months, I discovered more & more outpoints. Not just altered tech but everything! With my experience from being a reg at a mission and then at LADAY, all of the green on white that I studied and all of the red on white, my auditing internship, and the ot levels that I did, I am now of the belief that scn is a con & a cult. I think that Ron started it with that intention. From inside with blinders on you can not see this. Regarding Miscavage, I think he is doing what he was taught by Ron and he is carrying out Ron’s original intention: gain power & money though the scn con. If you can step back and LOOK, you can see it.

I think that most scientologists are good people and that they are pursuing spiritual freedom and trying to save the planet. It is truly evil for Ron to have set up this con to take advantage of people this way.

You can’t buy spiritual freedom. Thus you shouldn’t try to sell it to someone.