What's new

Bizarre OT claims (NOT "wins")

Voltaire's Child

Fool on the Hill
Hi,

I've seen OTs say some outrageous things about things they supposedly could do. Now, you guys know that even now, I'm just as open to the mystical, the esoteric, the wowie-zowie element as the next guy or gal and probably more than some. I tend to think some OTs really did do some things (though don't ask me to prove it. I can't. This is just opinion.)-- BUT, having said that, I also observed when I was in CofS, that some of these people would just kid themselves.

So I thought it would be fun to contribute some anecdotes, if anyone has any they'd like to share. I'll start.

**SPOILER**This story is rather grisly, so just be warned. It is NOT lighthearted at all.

I knew a lady (The ED- now deceased) of the mission where I was a student, and then staff. She was OTV, Cl VI- probably got to OTVI or VII before she died. Anyway, she seemed to want to brag about stuff almost in an effort to reassure herself that she truly was an OT. I would not say this about everyone who recounted something like this, but I would say this about her. I knew her for a very long time and saw her in action many times. Sooo...there was a girl, Doreen Gaul who was connected to CofS in, I believe, the early
70s, who was murdered. This was a scandal for CofS at the time, I've heard. Anyway, the ED I knew told me that Doreen contacted her after she was murdered and said she was hitchhiking (I think there also was a male companion with her, too, IIRC), got picked up by some people who turned out to be Manson culties, and that Doreen was telling them about her wins and how Scn was making her more capable, etc. The story goes that one of the people in the car said " oh, you can handle a lot, can't you. Let's see you handle this." then they killed her. Doreen knew the lady I knew and came to her, very upset, as a ghost/spirit.